Dean, Faculty of Engineering

Latest News (as of May 1, 2023)

The Review/Selection Committee for the Dean of Engineering listed below was appointed by Senate in April 2023.  

  • Florentine Strzelczyk, Provost & Vice-President (Academic), and Chair of the Selection Committee
  • Jayne Garland, Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Katrina Moser, Associate Professor, Department of Geography & Environment
  • Zoe Sinel, Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies, Faculty of Law
  • Tony Straatman, Chair, Department of Mechanical & Materials Engineering
  • Lars Rehmann, Professor, Department of Chemical & Biochemical Engineering
  • Clare Robinson, Assistant Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering
  • Lisa Henderson, Dean, Faculty of Information & Media Studies
  • Terra Ahrens, Director of Development, Faculty of Engineering
  • Bryan Neff, Acting Vice-President (Research)
  • Hossein Pouri, Graduate Student
  • Nathan Nauta, Undergraduate Student
  • Angelo Psellas, Appointed by the Advisory Council of Western Engineering

Supported by:

Sara Ridout
Executive Specialist, Office of the Provost
Tel: 519-661-2111 ext. 83109